International Tourism & Hospitality Management Industry Liaison Council

The Industry Liaison Council supports Saint Leo University's International Tourism and Hospitality Management program. Council members—ranging from international entrepreneurs to corporate leaders in all sectors of the tourism and hospitality industry—provide an incredible array of experience and expertise to the ITHM program and its students.

The council meets twice annually to discuss industry trends and report committee findings on a variety of action items, including curriculum recommendations, identification of internship host agencies, potential guest speakers, and field trip visits.

Industry Members

  • Mylia Battista '09, Senior Marketing Coordinator, Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
  • Dolly Beaver, President, Angels of the Amazon
  • Maureen Dempsey, President, Saddlebrook Holdings and Subsidiaries
  • Kimberly Faulk, VP Marketing Solutions & Sales, VISITFlorida
  • Francesca Garmon, General Manager, Residence Inn by Marriott
  • Tammy Heon, Tourism Development Coordinator, Hernando County Tourism Bureau
  • Michael Hilton, VP Project Management, Hilton Grand Vacations
  • Alison Hoefler, Regional Leader, Community Affairs & Grassroots, Southwest Airlines Co.
  • Bill Lupfer, President & CEO, Florida Attractions Association
  • Jim Marmorstone, CEO, Tenstar Development Group
  • Jennifer Reynolds, CTIE, Business Development Manager, Trafalgar
  • Jean Slepecky '09, CTC, Manager-Travel and Sales Delivery, The Auto Club Group
  • Thom Stork, President and CEO, The Florida Aquarium
  • Marilyn Triassi '89, Director of Administration, Sheraton Sand Key Resort
  • Margaret Williams, President, Pizzazz Meeting & Event Planning Group, Inc.

Emeritus Members

  • Paul Beaver, PhD: ILC Chair, CEO, Amazonia Expeditions
  • Andre P. Callen: President, H.I. Development Corporation
  • George E. Glover: Chairman and CEO, BayStar Hotel Group, L.L.C.
  • Casey Gonzmart: Chairman, Columbia Restaurant Group
  • Mark S. Johnson: Senior VP, Business Solutions, Signature Inc.
  • Anthony Menna: President and Founder, Menna Development & Management, Inc.
  • John Moors:  Executive Director, Greater Dade City Chamber of Commerce
  • Brian J. Quinn:  Chief Franchise Officer, Red Lion Hotels

Student Members

  • Miranda Morey, specialization in Hospitality Management
  • Kate Theisen, specialization in International Tourism

University Members

  • John Heather, M.I.M., Instructor of International Tourism
  • Judy Holcomb, Ph.D., Council Secretary; Assistant Professor of Hospitality Management; Chair-Department of Sport Business, International Tourism and Hospitality Management
  • Peter Marian, M.B.A., Affiliate Instructor of Hospitality Management

Ex-Officio Members

  • Balbir Bal, PhD: Dean, Donald R. Tapia School of Business
  • Eddie Kenny: Director, Alumni & Parent Relations
  • Lorrie McGovern, DBA: Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Business