Board of Directors

Alumniboard _2014-15

The Board of Directors oversees the activities of the Saint Leo University Alumni Association, and serves as an advisory committee to Saint Leo University on matters of importance to alumni.

As group of volunteers who represent all Saint Leo alumni, the Board of Directors:

  • Promotes active alumni participation and involvement through on-campus and regional programs.
  • Serves as an advocate for the University's mission, plans and purpose.
  • Identifies and encourages enrollment of quality and diverse students.
  • Assists in gathering philanthropic support.
  • Recognizes alumni and friends who are distinguished by their loyalty, professional achievement, and community service.

Make a Nomination

Nominate an alumnus/a to serve on Saint Leo University Alumni Association's Board of Directors. The most successful candidates have made a sustained commitment to Saint Leo over the years, contributing their gifts of time, resources and integrity to building a stronger University community.

Nominate a Board of Directors candidate today »

2014-15 Alumni Association Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President - Jean Slepecky ’10 MBA UC
Spring Hill, FL

Vice President - Garrett Burt '03, ’06 COL
Elburn, IL

Secretary - Chris Delaporte ’80 UC
Elkton, FL

Treasurer - Terri Colby ’04, ’11 COL/MBA Online
Tampa, FL


John Bucher ’05 UC
Boca Raton, FL

John Coleman ’72 UC
Jacksonville, FL

Edwin Colon ’07, ’11 UC/MBA Online
Wesley Chapel, FL

Joe Durkin ’06 Tampa-MacDill
Lutz, FL

Marlon Furlongue ’03 UC
Sunrise, FL

Melissa (Will) Hendrick ’02 UC
St. Petersburg, FL

Roger Hines ’69 UC
Hackettstown, NJ

Jim Irvin ’70 UC
Columbus, GA

Jill Johnsen ’03 Ocala
Ocala, FL

Carol Jones ’06 MBA UC
New Port Richey, FL

Robert Jones ’97 UC
Tampa, FL

Frank Kiley ’72 UC
Springfield, VA

Jason Linkes ’99 UC
North Huntingdon, PA

Ramone Pierce ’11, ’13 Virginia
Suffolk, VA

Tony Porrevecchio ’05 UC
Wesley Chapel, FL

Donna (Carolan) Porter ’78 UC
Dade City, FL

Anthony Serrano ’07 WE
Odessa, FL

Ken Swan ’67 UC
Bradenton, FL

Mike Tenore ’70 UC
St. Augustine, FL

Ken Thomas ’06, ’09 COL/MBA UC
Trinity, FL

B.J. Tipton ’01 MBA UC
Ridge Manor, FL

Charlie Touchton, ’53 SLCP
Tampa, FL

Tim Ward ’08 Savannah
Saint Mary’s, GA

Harvey Whitney ’68 UC
West Melbourne, FL

Maureen (McGeehan) Wickert ’77, ’99 UC/WE
Spring Hill, FL

Vicki Wiggins ’99, ’04 WE/MBA Online
Dade City, FL

Student Representatives

Brittany Hutchinson ’16 UC
Delanie McCabe ’15 UC