Student Affairs Directory

Kenneth J. Posner
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
kenneth.posner@saintleo.edu
352-588-8992
Bachelor of Arts, Business & Office Administration, Michigan State University
Master of Arts, Higher Education Administration, Michigan State University
Joined SLU: 2007

Janet VanGuilder
Senior Coordinator for Student Affairs
janet.vanguilder@saintleo.edu
352-588-8992
Bachelor of Arts, Business Management w/ Accounting minor, Saint Leo University
Joined SLU: 2011

Student Activities:

Edson O'Neale
Director for Student Activities
edson.oneale@saintleo.edu
352-588-8856
Bachelor of Arts, Sport Management, Saint Leo University
Master of Science, Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
Joined SLU: 2013

Tara Centeno
Assistant Director of Student Activities
tara.centeno@saintleo.edu
352-588-8359
Bachelor of Science, Neurobiology, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Master of Science, College of Student Affairs, Nova Southeastern University
Joined SLU: 2015

Thomas Martin
Assistant Director of Greek Life & Community Engagement
thomas.martin02@saintleo.edu
352-588-8266
Bachelor of Arts, History, University of Vermont
Master of Education, College Student Personnel Administration, University of West Florida
Joined SLU: 2014

Mike DiPalma
Coordinator for Student Activities
Michael.dipalma@saintleo.edu
352-588-6525
Bachelor of Arts, Criminal Justice:  Homeland Security, Saint Leo University
Joined SLU:  2016

Jennifer Meyer
Graduate Assistant to Student Activities
jennifer.meyer03@saintleo.edu
352-588-6525
Bachelor of Arts, Communication Management, Saint Leo University
Joined SLU: 2016 

Counseling Services:

Lawson Jolly
Director of Counseling Services
lawson.jolly@saintleo.edu
352-588-8199
Bachelor of Sciences, Palm Beach Atlantic University
Master of Arts, University of South Florida
Licensed Mental Health Counselor, National Board Certified Counselor, Certified School Guidance Counselor, Florida Registered LMHC Supervisor
Joined SLU: 2006

Krista Jones
Assistant Director for Counseling Services
krista.jones@saintleo.edu
352-588-8457
Bachelor of Arts, Saint Leo University
Master of Science, Nova Southeastern University
Licensed Mental Health Counselor
Joined SLU: 2010

Tiffany Nelson
Prevention Counselor
tiffany.nelson@saintleo.edu
352-588-8468
Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, University of Notre Dame
Master of Science and Education Specialist, Counseling and Human Systems, Florida State University
Joined SLU: 2013

Machele Nutt
Senior Coordinator for Counseling Services
machele.nutt@saintleo.edu
352-588-8199
Associate in Science, Pasco Hernando State College
Joined: SLU 2014

Dining Services:

Rich Vogel
Director of Dining Services
rich.vogel@saintleo.edu
352-588-8421
Culinary Arts Degree, Culinary Institute of America
Joined SLU: 1998

Justin Bush
Production Manager/Executive Chef
justin.bush@saintleo.edu
352-588-8891
Joined SLU: 2008

Gregory C. Bush
Sous Chef
gregory.bush@saintleo.edu
352-588-8891
Culinary Arts Degree, Baltimore Culinary College
Joined SLU: 2010

Robin Lavalle
Dining Services Manager
dining.services@saintleo.edu
352-588-6409
Joined SLU: 2007

Stan Kaszuba
Retail Manager
stanley.kaszuba@saintleo.edu
352-588-8860
Joined SLU: 2007

Donna Sturgis
Catering Manager
catering@saintleo.edu
352-588-8345
Joined SLU: 2007

Sheryll McCarty
Senior Coordinator for Dining Services
sheryll.mccarty@saintleo.edu
352-588-8421
Joined SLU: 1984

Residence Life:

Sean VanGuilder
Director of Residence Life
sean.vanguilder@saintleo.edu
352-588-8268
Bachelor of Arts, Business Administration - Health Services Management, Saint Leo University
Master of Business Administration, Saint Leo University
Joined SLU: 2007

Kimberly “KJ” McConnell
Associate Director for Residence Life
kimberly.mcconnell@saintleo.edu
352-588-8268
Bachelor of Arts, English Literature, West Virginia Wesleyan College
Master of Education, Counseling Psychology, James Madison University
Joined SLU: 2010

Matthew Helf
Assistant Directory Residence Life, Housing Operations
352-588-8032
Bachelor of Science, Recreation Park Management, Pennsylvania State University
Master of Science, Higher Education, Drexel University
Joined SLU: 2015 

Kristen Nash
Assistant Director for Residence Life
kristen.nash@saintleo.edu
352-588-8268
Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, University of Central Florida
Master of Arts, Educational Leadership, University of Central Florida
Joined SLU: 2014

Heidi D'Ambrosio
Senior Coordinator for Residence Life
heidi.dambrosio02@saintleo.edu
352-588-8268
Joined SLU: 2011

Parent Relations:

TBD