Delta Epsilon Sigma

Delta Epsilon Sigma

Delta Epsilon Sigma is a national scholastic honor society for students, faculty, and alumni of colleges and universities with a Catholic tradition. It was founded in 1939 to recognize academic accomplishments, to foster scholarly and community service activities, and to encourage a sense of intellectual community among its members.

Membership Criteria

Each spring semester students meeting the following criteria will be invited to become a member of the Saint Leo University chapter, Delta Nu:

  • GPA of 3.5 or higher,
  • successful completion of 60+ credits,
  • submit completed application by application deadline, and
  • pay one time membership fee of $60.00.

Click here to download application

Leadership Roles

Each Spring elections will be held for the following positions:

  • Vice-President (this is a two-year term and becomes President in second year),
  • Secretary/Treasurer
  • Chaplain
  • Historian
  • Parliamentarian

Student Awards & Grants

National Student Award

National Writing Competition

Scholarships & Fellowships


Dr. Valerie Wright
Saint Leo University University Campus MC 2067
P.O. Box 6665
Saint Leo, Florida 33574-6665


(352) 588-8906