Skip to main content
online degree program - how online learning works
educating armed forces and veterans
Contact Admissions for how to enroll at Saint Leo University.
Contact Admissions to discuss financial aid options.
Click here to schedule a campus visit!
Learn more about how to start an online degree today!
Talk to us today: (877) 622-2009
Privacy_Hero.jpg

Language Studies and the Arts

    The Department of Language Studies and the Arts includes Art, English (Creative Writing, Literary & Cultural Studies, and Professional Writing tracks), Humanities, Music, Theatre and World Languages. This diverse department offers a rich variety of courses reflecting the real world and products of the human imagination. We are life! Come and Live it With Us!

     


    Music Program

    Information coming soon.


    Theatre Program

    Information coming soon.


    Meet Our Faculty

    Chantelle MacPhee

    B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

    Associate Professor & Chair, Language Studies and the Arts

    chantelle.macphee@saintleo.edu

    Pamela Painter DeCius

    M.L.A.

    Instructor, Associate Chair of Language Studies and the Arts

    pamela.decius@saintleo.edu

    Anne Barngrover

    M.F.A, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing

    anne.barngrover@saintleo.edu

    Alicia Corts

    Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Theatre

    alicia.corts@saintleo.edu

    Patrick Crerand

    Ph.D.

    Professor

    patrick.crerand@saintleo.edu

    Kathryn Duncan

    Ph.D.

    Professor of English

    kathryn.duncan@saintleo.edu

    Christopher R. Friend

    Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

    christopher.friend@saintleo.edu

    Nataliya Glover

    Ed.D.

    English Instructor

    nataliya.glover@saintleo.edu

    June C. Hammond

    D.M.

    Associate Professor of Music

    june.hammond@saintleo.edu

    Burgsbee Lee Hobbs

    Ph.D.

    Professor of Literary and Cultural Studies

    burgsbee.hobbs@saintleo.edu

    Agnieszka Leesch

    M.A.

    Instructor

    agnieszkaleesch@saintleo.edu

    Marissa McLargin

    M.A.

    Instructor

    marissa.mclargin@saintleo.edu

    Gianna Russo

    M.F.A.

    Assistant Professor of English and Creative Writing

    gianna.russo@saintleo.edu

    Iona Sarieva

    Ph.D.

    Associate Professor

    iona.sarieva@saintleo.edu

    Cynthia Selph

    Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor of Music

    cynthia.selph@saintleo.edu

    Marcela Van Olphen

    Ph.D.

    Professor of Spanish and Portuguese

    marcela.vanolphen@saintleo.edu

    Request More Information