Skip to main content
online degree program - how online learning works
educating armed forces and veterans
Contact Admissions for how to enroll at Saint Leo University.
Contact Admissions to discuss financial aid options.
Click here to schedule a campus visit!
Learn more about how to start an online degree today!
Talk to us today: (877) 622-2009

UE Advisory Council

    UE Advisory Council

    The UE Council is the primary advisory body of the Saint Leo University General Education curriculum. The UE Council was charged by the Saint Leo University Administration and advises the Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences. The UE Council works in consultation with the Faculty as well as the Saint Leo University Senate’s Undergraduate Curriculum Committee and the Vice President for Academic Affairs.


    The mission of the UE Council is to improve the Saint Leo University General Education program. In order to do so, the Board of Directors will:

    1. Communicate with the entire Saint Leo University community, including prospective students and parents about the mission, goals and objectives and the value of the UE curriculum,
    2. Assist in improving and maintaining the quality of the UE curriculum and the quality of the teaching and learning experience in all locations and delivery methods,
    3. Review the Saint Leo University Undergraduate Catalog to ensure accurate description of the UE requirements,
    4. Evaluate the extent to which UE courses are helping students meet the UE goals and objectives
    5. Collaborate with Assessment & Institutional Research, Assessment, Research, and Planning Committee and the appropriate academic departments in the ongoing assessment of UE courses, and
    6. Develop and maintain student advising guidelines based on the UE curriculum.


    Voting Members (end of service term)
    Dr. Chris Wolfe (2021; Chair)
    Dr. Timothy Jussaume (2021)
    Renee Gould (2021, secretary 2018-2021)
    Dr. Matthew Tapie (2022)
    Dr. Brian Camp (2022)
    Charlotte Braziel (2023)
    Dr. Nataliya Glover (2023)
    Dr. Tasia Hilton-Betton (2023)

    Non-Voting Members
    Dr. Heather Parker (Dean of College of Arts and Sciences)
    Karen Hatfield (Registrar)
    Liz Vestal (Registrar)
    Dr. Ellen Boylan (Assessment and Institutional Research)


    Request More Information