image of clocktower at dawn on Saint Leo University campus

President's Council

Presidents Council 2019

The Saint Leo University President’s Council is composed of dedicated alumni, parents, and friends of the University who have demonstrated a pattern of generosity through sharing their time, talent, and treasure to enhance the quality of academic endeavors and to execute strategic initiatives.

President’s Council members gain first-hand knowledge of the thinking that is driving Saint Leo’s vision and strategic plans. They have the opportunity to consult with senior personnel of Saint Leo’s academic and administrative divisions in a forum to share their well-informed observations and reflections, and to ask questions.

Council members are asked to serve for periods of two years and to continue communication and engagement beyond the meeting. Above all they are asked to share resources including philanthropic support and specialized expertise.

  • 2019 President’s Council Members

    Douglas R. Allen ’12, ’15 Joshua Bomstein
    Stephen M. Butler Edward D. Cahill ’68
    Timothy J. Coakley ’83 Joseph M. Durkin ’06
    Ali Elnaamani ’05 John Fields
    Nicholas T. Fox ’84 Reverend Robert V. Fucheck, O.S.B. ’57
    Patrick J. Hayes ’69 Kevin T. Hendrickson ’79
    Lucius Herrmann Steven D. Hickman
    John F. Hughes ’64 Richard Hutchinson ’98
    Francis C. Kiley ’72 Glenn P. Ladwig ’95
    Allan J. Luihn ’83 Michael Mauler ’89
    Peter J. Mulry ’67 Donald Nathe '63
    Karen O. Patterson Thomas D. Peschio ’59
    Wayne Salzgaber ’00 Sandra Schoren-Testa '86
    Reginald D. Stanton ’88 Gerald R. Swiacki ’61
    Gay L. Turner Heywood A. Turner III
    Barrie Van Devender '80 Richard H. Vent ’63
    John R. Vita ’88  


Office of the President: